KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION

KEBAOWEK HEALTH CENTRE





 

Mailing and Location Address:
110 Ogima Street,
Kebaowek, Quebec J0Z 3R1

 

Phone: 819-627-3455
Fax: 819-627-9428

 

Mailing and Location Address:

3 Ogima Street

Kebaowek, Quebec J0Z 3R1

 

Phone: 819-627-9060
Fax: 819-627-1885

 

 

Kebaowek First Nation located in the province of Quebec, approximately 80km Northeast of North Bay, Ontario and adjacent to the Town of Temiscaming, Quebec approximately 10 Kilometers Northeast.  The community is accessible from the west via North Bay, Ontario using Highway 63 and from the North via Ville-Marie, Quebec, using Highway 101. 

 


The community is bound on the west by the Ottawa River. Our community occupies a territory of 21.49 hectares.

 

 

 

 

DEPARTMENT DIRECTORY

 

 


KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION -  BAND COUNCIL

 

DEPARTMENT

NAME

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

Chief

Lance Haymond

214

lhaymond@kebaowek.ca

Councillor

Verna Polson

294

vpolson@kebaowek.ca

Councillor

Gerald Chaput

203

gchaput@kebaowek.ca

Councillor

Justin Roy

215

jroy@kebaowek.ca

 

 

KEBAOWEK BAND ADMINISTRATION

 

All departments in Band Administration can be reached at (819) 627- 3455

Toll Free number can be used also 1-888-229-3224

 

DEPARTMENT

NAME

EXT.

EMAIL ADDRESS

Reception

Roxane McKenzie

201

rmckenzie@kebaowek.ca

Housing Administrator

Tanya Mckenzie

202

tmckenzie@kebaowek.ca

Concillor's Office

203

Human Resources

Kim Chevrier

204

kchevrier@kebaowek.ca

Recreation

Gail Jawbone

205

gjawbone@kebaowek.ca

Band Membership

Joan St. Denis

206

jstdenis@kebaowek.ca

Conference Room

207

Education

Rose Jawbone

208

rjawbone@kebaowek.ca

Spare

209

IT Technician

Billy Trepanier

210

btrepanier@kebaowek.ca

Account Receivable / Payroll Clerk

Julie Wabie

211

jwabie@kebaowek.ca

Finance

Jennifer Chevrier

212

jchevrier@kebaowek.ca

Social Assitance / Finance Clerk

Lisa Chevrier

213

lchevrier@kebaowek.ca

Band Chief

Lance Haymond

214

lhaymond@kebaowek.ca

Director of Economic Development

Justin Roy

215

jroy@kebaowek.ca

Interim Public Works

Terry Perrier

216

tperrier@kebaowek.ca

 

 


KEBAOWEK HEALTH CENTRE ADMINISTRATION

 

All departments in Health Centre can be reached at (819) 627- 9060 

or

by text only at (819) 627-6888


DEPARTMENT

NAME

EXT.

EMAIL ADDRESS

Secreatary Receptionist

Jennifer King

250

jking@kebaowek.ca

Medical secretary & Data Clerk

Donna Pariseau

251

dpariseau@kebaowek.ca

Clinical Programs Manager Jennifer Presseault.  RN 252

jpresseault@kebaowek.ca

Community Health Nurse

Helene Savard

253

hsavard@kebaowek.ca

Homecare Nurse

Bonnie Down

254

bdown@kebaowek.ca

Wellness Programs Manager

Tina Chevrier

255

tchevrier@kebaowek.ca

Medical Transportation Coordinator

Priscillia Durocher

256

pdurocher@kebaowek.ca

Spare

Not assigned

257

not available

Behavioral Therapist

Emma Burgess

258

eburgess@kebaowek.ca

Diabetes & Chronic disease

Virginia McMartin

259

vmcmartin@kebaowek.ca

Sports & Mentorship

Mitchell McMartin

260

mmcmartin@kebaowek.ca

Health Director

David McLaren

261

dmclaren@kebaowek.ca

Headstart program Coordinator

Lynn Grandlouis 262

lgrandlouis@kebaowek.ca

 

 


KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION -  FIRST LINE SERVICES

Phone: 819-627-9877

Address: 112 rue Ogima, Kebaowek Quebec, J0Z 3R1

 

DEPARTMENT

NAME

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

First Line Services Supervisor

Stacey McBride

270

smcbride@kebaowek.ca

First Line Services

Darlene McLaren

271

darmclaren@kebaowek.ca

Cultural

Shelly Grandlouis

280

sgrandlouis@kebaowek.ca

Food Bank Services

Shiella Noah St-Denis

263

snoahstdenis@kebaowek.ca

 

 


KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION -  DRUM BEAT RADIO

Phone: 819-627-9595

Address: 106 rue Ogima, Kebaowek Quebec, J0Z 3R1

 

DEPARTMENT

NAME

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

Manager

Jamie-Lee McKenzie

400

jmckenzie@kebaowek.ca

Radio Phone

401

Waiting Room

402

Shirai Chevrier

403

schevrier@kebaowek.ca

 

 


KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION -  LAND MANAGEMENT

Phone: 819-627-3309

 

DEPARTMENT

NAME

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

Land Management

Pascal Bibeau

231

lmr@kebaowek.ca

Receptionist

Laura Moore

292

lmoore@kebaowek.ca

Finance Admin

Samantha Green

230

sgreen@kebaowek.ca

Finance

Karen Young

299

kyoung@kebaowek.ca

Resources Admin

Kacie Mclaren

232

kmclaren@kebaowek.ca

 

KEBAOWEK LAND MANAGEMENT (Mattawa Office)

 

Phone Number: 705-744-6367

Address: 364 Main Street, Mattawa Ontario, P0H 1V0

 

 


KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION -  POLICE DEPARTMENT

 

Police Chief

Nelly Mathias

819-627-8229

nmathias@kebaowek.ca

Officer Bouchard

819-627-8229

cbouchard@kebaowek.ca

Officer Bastien

819-627-8229

mbastien@kebaowek.ca

Officer Gagnon

819-627-8229

pgagnon@kebaowek.ca

Officer Benhadouch

819-627-8229

wbenhadouch@kebaowek.ca

 

 


KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION -  DAY CARE

Phone Number: 819-627-1000

 

DEPARTMENT

NAME

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

Reception Kim Constant 300

daycare@kebaowek.ca

Manager

Patty Hunter

301

phunter@kebaowek.ca

Secondary line

302

Third Line

303

 

 


KEBAOWEK FIRST NATION -  OTHER SERVICES

 

DEPARTMENT

NAME

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL ADDRESS

Centre Jeunesse Social Worker Emilie Benard 819-627-9005  

Fire

N/A

819-627-3455

firedept@kebaowek.ca

Migizy Gas Station

Debbie Miness

819-627-3392

migizygas@kebaowek.ca